If you don’t watch Hannibal, you should really reevaluate that decision.

Oh my lord, I was not meant to like this show so much. I’m a fan of the books and the films but everything about this show is engaging and dark and downright derailed, which is probably why I am so hooked.

hannibal-blue-will-graham

But I think the reason I am head over heels in love with this show is Brian Fuller (Heroes) and how he can easily manipulate you into this kind of obsession with his creation.

The show, Hannibal (NBC), is based on characters and elements appearing in the novel “Red Dragon” by Thomas Harris and focuses on the budding relationship between FBI special investigator Will Graham and Dr. Hannibal Lecter, a forensic psychiatrist destined to become Graham’s most cunning enemy.

It stars Hugh Dancy (Ella Enchanted) as Will Graham, the gifted criminal profiler and hunter of serial killers and Mads Mikkelsen (The Hunt) as Dr. Hannibal Lecter.

Every episode is named after an element of French cuisine (how cool is that). I will not tell you why because you have to watch!!! Seriously, I’m like begging you to go and give it a shot. See the pilot, at least. As Dr. Lecter would say, you WILL be interested.

hannibal-coquilles-will-graham

Man, the series is packed with so much action and outstanding acting skills and sumptuous visuals (you are freaking amazing, Mr. Fuller) like you walked into a hole in a wall restaurant with 5 Michelin stars. It is that good and I mean every word when I said you should really reevaluate the decision of not watching Hannibal.

I’m giving it a 4.5 out of 5 stars for the creeps and extra gore. Minus 0.5 stars for the nightmares (I am not complaining, it means the creeps work, y’all) and that one webisode not available in my country (DAMN YOU, NBC). Give it a go! It’s a keeper. Let’s just hope the Brian Fuller curse is over, then we can have Hannibal for at least 4-5 seasons.

6 thoughts on “More TV: Hannibal and why YOU should watch it

    • Yes, the nightmares could be a problem but the show is way too good not to watch. Watch the pilot episode as an experiment of some sort then if it does give you nightmares, quit? (It’ll be hard, I tell you.)

  1. beautiful tv post again, elaine. i don’t watch tv but when you talk about it, it makes me interested. but that’s about it. i don’t get to watching because i’m too lazy. 😆 but i’m still a fan of your tv posts and the cycle begins again,

Leave a Reply

