when it rains

Excuse my futile attempt at being artsy with photos

I like when it rains. You don’t have be guilty because you’re not smiling or feeling sunny at all. It’s pouring outside, your shoes are soaking wet, you smell that weird scent from the rain on asphalt (it’s called petrichor in case you don’t know), and well, nothing could ever as gloomy as how you feel.

This has become my playlist when it’s raining as fuck outside and I have to walk three blocks to get to the office. I’ve hadn’t updated the WILTT page in a long time and figured I should do it now since it’s raining outside and I’m stuck at home feeling miserable. I’m sick again.

Two The National songs because I can’t even tell you how much I listen to them every single day. Even when I’m not remotely close to tying a noose around my neck, even when I feel okay, I listen to them because sorrow finds you eventually. I don’t know if it’s a good thing or not, at least I’m prepared.

  1. Lana Del Rey – Young and Beautiful (DH Orchestral Version)
  2. American Football – The Summer Ends
  3. The National – Demons
  4. City and Colour – Of Space and Time
  5. Daughter – Lifeforms
  6. Death Cab For Cutie – Transatlanticism
  7. The xx – I Miss You (Beyonce cover)
  8. Ed Sheeran – Autumn Leaves
  9. Stars – Walls
  10. The National – England

10 thoughts on “WILTT VOL 7: Rainy Day Playlist

  1. here’s to the rain. i remember saying my time has come again once the wet season kicked in. i want to listen to your playlist but crappy internet doesn’t allow now, maybe later tonight. get well soon beautiful lady.

Leave a Reply

