I have this thing memorized and I’ve loved it since the day I’ve read it. It speaks to you, even if you’re trying your hardest not to read between the lines, or think of other things apart from its resounding meaning. I’ve looked all over the Internet (still looking) to find out who wrote it and what’s it called but no luck.

If you happen to know about this piece, please tell me?

I hope one day
somebody loves you
so much

that they see violets
in the bags under your eyes,
sunsets in the downward arch
of your lips,

that they recognize you
as something green,
something fresh and still growing,
even if sometimes
you are growing sideways,

that they do not waste their time
trying to fix you.

5 thoughts on “Monday Poems: Anonymous

Leave a Reply

