spike jonze her 2013

So I just finished watching Her. You guys I don’t even know how to begin. This film messed me up. If you can see me now I am a big ball of fat and hair and feelings. I want to write how I feel now because it is important to me.

I know it’s going to be sad but not the kind that I just witnessed today. I feel like Theodore sometimes and I don’t really like that part of myself so much. To see a private part of myself on a screen was really hard to watch.

It’s a great film but it’s also terrifying in a sense that you will be overwhelmed with emotions that smash against you like ever-changing waves.

Ah, furthermore, I kind of feel empty. Her made me feel the emptiness that I had forgotten and now the holes feel new again.

4 thoughts on “Her!

Leave a Reply

