Hello, internet. It’s been a while, I know, and I’ve got so many stories to tell you. I’m typing this in the office (sssh, don’t rat me out!) because I cannot bottle up my excitement any longer.

Remember when I told you that nothing’s been going on in my life? Well, now there’s a bunch of projects I have dedicated my time to. Busy is good, is what I tell myself everyday because it is.

I’m back at the workforce, (un)fortunately. I guess I did some things wrong the last time I had a day job. That’s the only reason why I lost track, why I got bored. I had several months off anything so I kind of feel like things are looking up for me.

Speaking of – passion project! I was invited by one of my long-time friends on the WWW to participate in building a community of people who are passionate about reading. I don’t know how much I can tell you but for now, let’s leave it at that.

Also, my beauty blog is still online. I don’t consider it a project – it’s more like a hobby – but I’ve met (still do) interesting, intelligent, and amazing people because of it. It has opened a door for me in terms of working with great people who have been doing the beauty blog gig for a quite a long time and I am more than grateful for that. The beauty blogging community is so accepting and everyone stands by each other like family. 🙂

One of the few things I want to work on in the near future is this blog. It’s not like I don’t know what to do with it. More like how do I maintain this now that I am not angry and bitter and destructive? This space used to be where I dump feelings, no matter how weak or strong they are, and unfiltered brain farts that now I’m slowly outgrowing (ha!). I still have to think about it but I know it’s going to happen because I can’t stand this place anymore – something is bothering me and I can’t put my finger on it – and I shouldn’t feel like that because this is my baby.

Lastly, I’m officially on a Melina Marchetta re-read session this week; it will probably last the whole month of July. I’ve recently procured a copy of The Piper’s Son which I’ve been meaning to get my hands on for a long time and now that I have it I realized that Melina Marchetta’s novels are somewhat connected. So I’m starting over with my favorite book which is On the Jellicoe Road, then Saving Francesca (perfect timing because I haven’t exactly written a review of this book when I first read it and I cannot recall how I feel about it at this very moment, to be perfectly honest), and finally, The Piper’s Son.

Overall, I’m feeling really good about the future. It used to scare the living shit out of me because it seemed like I didn’t have choice but to go with the flow~ or something. I’ve found this bit of traction going on in my life helps my esteem a lot and motivates me to be a better version of myself WHICH IS GOOD AND EXCITING!

BTW if you have suggestions on what you want to see more on ourconsciousness, you can comment on this post or email me stuff. I want you to know that I’m really open about these things and your help means a lot to me! A LOT! 🙂

And there you have it. I hope you’re having if not the best Monday of your life, then an easy, free-flowing one!

Elaine

3 thoughts on “Things I’ve Been Working On

Leave a Reply

