As I have pointed out in this post 3 days ago, I am on a Melina Marchetta week/month. I am done  rereading On the Jellicoe Road and I am happy to report that the impact is the same. I don’t know if it’s a good thing or a bad thing that nothing changed. I still wept like a baby. I love this book so much. I don’t think that will change as well.

rainbow rowell landline

I’m taking a short break from the Melina Marchetta madness so I can read Rainbow Rowell’s latest novel, Landline. I had a semi-panic attack this afternoon when I heard that local bookstores are already selling copies of it-the official release in the US is dated July 8th-and immediately tracked one close to where I live. Rainbow Rowell is a fangirl and I’ll forever look forward to reading her books. Heck, I’ll even gladly read her grocery list.

Tartt’s The Goldfinch can wait until after I’m done with MMM. I read several 160-character reviews of The Goldfinch on Twitter and some say it’s a difficult read. I was able to read a few pages while waiting at the check out counter and I have to say, it’s quite interesting. I guess it gets tougher as the plot thickens?

It’s only Wednesday but I’m already dreaming of the weekend tucked in bed with a book in my hands and a cup of tea on my bedside table. How are you guys holding up?

 

Leave a Reply

